Wrap That “Thang” Up!

“Ding, dong, ding, dong. Christmas bells are ringing.”

It’s four days until Christmas (everybody freak out!), and I have finally finished wrapping gifts. To be honest, it was more like rolling the items in tissue paper and placing them in decorative boxes. I’m the first one to admit that I have absolutely no wrapping skills whatsoever. I’m incapable of wrapping a box without ripping the paper or getting tape in my hair.

Let’s take a look at the boxes I’ve “wrapped” this year.

The gifts I boxed and wrapped this year.

The gifts I wrapped this year.

Now, this might seem like a decent wrapping job, but take a closer look.

Check out the edges.

I discovered that I had about a yard of extra paper (slight exaggeration ;)) after my first pieces of tape were laid down. And I, being the impatient wrapper that I am, did not want to have to start over. So what did I do? I just started chopping away at the paper. Then, I realized as I was trying to fold the edges that I still had to much paper!

Oh well, I said, and continued to fold. This, in turn, overloaded the edges with wrapping paper causing them to wrinkle and fold.

At this point, I grabbed the tape and just started tapping away. I threw a bow on it and viola, I. was. done.

The only decent wrapping job I managed.

As you can see, wrapping really isn’t my thing. I prefer fast, easy ways to get my chores done. I feel sorry for my future kids because all their christmas gifts will come in christmas boxes or trash bags.

One of the lovely boxes I used.

Are you a gift wrapper or a gift bagger?

Don't be a stranger. I want to hear what you have to say!

