The Sports Coat: A Mall Adventure

Today I’m embarking on a serious quest. The quest requires patience and skill, determination and wit, all but one which I have. I’ve seriously considered the pros and cons and I’ve decided to take the risk because this is a dire situation.

The boyfriend needs a sports coat, and I have taken it upon myself to help him find one.

He has graciously called upon my services since I have so cleverly steered him in the right direction before with some of his previous purchases. The J. Crew sweaters you see him wear, my doing. The brown shoes, brown belt combo? My teaching.

Photo courtesy of kaboodle.com

Now, don’t get me wrong. He has nice style. He has never worn anything that made me cringe inside when I saw it, so I have to give him credit for that.

As some of you may know, shopping with a boy isn’t really shopping at all. It’s more of a Chinese fire drill. Get in, get out NOW NOW NOW NOW!  There is no time to browse, no time to enjoy the mall atmosphere.

However, today things will change. We will stay until the mission is complete and the boy looks smashing.

And after that, I’m going shopping 🙂 He must see how it’s really done.

Wish me luck, girls. It might get ugly…

3 comments

  1. Good luck!!! My bf is the total opposite…whenever we go shopping he loves to leisurely stroll through the mall and takes his time when trying things on. He always ends up being more successful than me!

    1. Ooh that’s lucky! Well I have to admit he’s a trooper. Yesterday was a mad has in the mall and he waited about 30 minutes in line with me to try on things. But, yes you are right. They are normally more successful than we are.

  2. Successful day at the mall! Even though the shopping ratio between Sam and John was about 10:1, haha

Don't be a stranger. I want to hear what you have to say!

