It’s Monday. Darn it.

Photo courtesy of robhanlon.hubpages.com

It’s Monday morning , yet again. My first class of the day got cancelled so here I am writing this post before I have to hike it over to my next class.

Mondays are hard, at least for me. As a senior, it takes all of me to get myself to go to class (I’m suffering from senioritis), and when you throw in a Monday after a wonderful, relaxing weekend it’s literally a battle between myself and school.

My classes get out at 1pm so I have the rest of the day to get stuff done. But still. Who wants to interrupt their day with studying and school? Maybe I sound whiney. Maybe you’re thinking, “Oh my gosh, just wait until you have a job. You have it easy right now.” That may be so, but regardless, we all hate Mondays.

The only great thing about today is that I am planning on catching up on all my Sunday night recorded TV shows. In fact, I’m watching the first episode of Celebrity Apprentice right now. Love this show.

I also just remembered that it is President’s Day, meaning some of you lucky people don’t have work or classes today. Jealous!

Anyways, 20 more minutes until my trek begins.

Have a great week, everyone!  And try to have a good Monday.

5 comments

  1. my classes start up again in a few weeks…it’s gonna be a shock to the system for sure

    1. For sure. Classes always have to get in the way of things don’t they? haha

  2. At least there’s a new episode of Spartacus for us to watch!

    1. It’s the only thing keeping me going 🙂

  3. Rami Rage · · Reply

    totes agree

Don't be a stranger. I want to hear what you have to say!

