Weather: The Good, The Bad, and The Ugly

There’s a severe weather alert tonight for my city. There’s also a tornado watch for the area. Unlike a lot of people, I welcome the weather. I’ve always been the person to get excited when there’s a chance of rain in the forecast, especially if it’s at night.

View from my window of the storm coming in.

It's getting closer!

Thunder used to scare me a little when I was younger, but now I wish every storm contained thunder and lightning. It’s a great example of mother nature at her best.

Here are a few storm photos I found that I just couldn’t take my eyes off of.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

(These are not my photos, but were found on various photography sites)

Check out Jim Reed Photography for more storm photos.

2 comments

  1. hope the storm passes with little damage. be safe!!!

    1. Thanks! There’s some flash flooding around the city, but not where I’m at. In fact, I walked to class this morning in it :/

Don't be a stranger. I want to hear what you have to say!

