Happy First Birthday

This month Samantha Cangelosi (the blog not the actual person) is celebrating her first birthday! She’s getting so old, I know :/.


Photo courtesy of scrapbooksteals.stealnetwork.com

I started this blog because one of my college Journalism professor thought it would behoove us to have our work portfolio online for easy access to those interested in hiring. I know, I know. It sounds like I was forced to do it, which I kind of was, but that was because I was unsure about whether I wanted to take on such a commitment of building and maintaining a site. However, I’m so glad my professor made me do it. It has become my stress reliever and favorite hobby. I love posting about topics I’m interested in and, hopefully, my audience is too.

I have enjoyed all the feedback I get from everyone. There is no bigger compliment to a blogger than to see people “like”, comment, share, and follow their posts. It means a lot to me that you guys take the time to read what I have to say.

Help spread the word to others you feel would enjoy my blog. Sharing is caring!

Once again, thank you to all. Let’s make this next year even better!

I feel like I deserve a piece of cake for this. Excuse #52464 for stuffing myself with sweets…

P.S. Shout-out to my mom who is celebrating her birthday today! “You Gotta Birthday, We’ve Got None. We Sing to You. HEY!”

3 comments

  1. kcasrkev1 · · Reply

    Well, happy b-birthday!

  2. Happy Blog Birthday!!!!

    1. Thank you! And thanks for always commenting. It means a lot 🙂

Don't be a stranger. I want to hear what you have to say!

