Updated Job Position

Photo courtesy of sweetstamper.com

As of last Thursday, I am no longer the Communications Intern at the Greater San Antonio Chamber of Commerce. In fact, I was offered a paid internship with Great Day SA, San Antonio’s number one morning lifestyle show, and decided to accept. Although I enjoyed my time at the Chamber, TV has always been something I’ve wanted to get into and I couldn’t pass up this opportunity.  

My first day was Monday and, let me tell you, it was rather a whirlwind, but in a good way. I was constantly moving and getting things ready on and off the set. My mind was spinning with all the different tasks I have to carry out before the director begins the countdown for the live show to start. I was a little taken aback. Thank God I have some help! I’d be completely lost without Roger, a previous Great Day SA intern who was recently promoted to Associate Producer. He was extremely helpful with getting me all set up with my job duties. I can tell that he and I are going to work well together.

I’ve learned that this job isn’t going to be a walk in the park, but more like a full on sprint, however I’m excited to be apart of a successful television show that thousands of people tune into every morning.

That’s what’s going on in my life as of now, folks. What’s going on in yours?

2 comments

  1. Congrats that sounds awesome!

    1. Thanks, Bill 😉

Don't be a stranger. I want to hear what you have to say!

