Exercise: How Do You Get Motivated?

Photo courtesy of Pinterest.com

Exercising is the last thing I want to do after a long day of work, and I know I’m not the only one who feels this way. Lately, my lack of motivation and will power have successful added pounds back on to this rump of mine. I haven’t been to spinning class in a while now, and I blame it on the fact that I am not “required” to go like I was in college. It’s definitely not because of me and my unwillingness to get up off the couch for an hour…

I feel like my mindset of weight loss and healthy eating has completely shifted now that my life has filled up with early mornings, family gatherings and a boyfriend who can eat whatever the heck he wants and never gain A POUND! (It’s beyond unfair…really.)

My poisons of choice lately? Stacy’s Pita Chips (the new Pringles… you can’t just have one.), Athenos hummus and anything sweet and chocolate-y. The pita chips and hummus aren’t all that bad for you, however if you’re eating at least half the bag and half the container at one time, there’s a problem.

Not saying I do…just saying it’s a problem…

It’d be different if I had a big event coming up where I have to look incredibly awesome for, but I don’t. No weddings to attend, no swim parties I have to float on to, no vacations I need to pack for, just life and all its craziness.

I figured I’d ask the masses for suggestions. How do you keep motivated to eat healthy and exercise when life gets beyond crazy?

For those lacking motivation just like me, here are some inspirational quotes that I’ve found that might just help you!

Let’s start this week off strong, people! Happy Sunday 🙂

3 comments

  1. […] more motivation? Check out my motivational post with quotes and […]

  2. I know it can be hard sometimes, but I signed up for a half marathon that I know I have to be training for so that’s motivating. I also signed up for 3 months unlimited of yoga, so I feel like I have to go or I’m wasting my money! Force yourself into exercise! haha. And for eating…well I feel ya on the pita chips, hummus and chocolate. YUM!

    1. Oh that’s a good idea! You now have a written commitment! Smart. I’m making John going on walks with me whenever I go over to his place just so I have someone to work out with. It’s helping a little haha thanks for the ideas and good luck with the half marathon!

Don't be a stranger. I want to hear what you have to say!

