Happy Thanksgiving

Just a quick ‘hello’ from yours truly wishing everyone a safe and filling Thanksgiving Day.

I’m so thankful for everything that has happened in my life as of late. I’m thankful for my wonderful and supportive family, who’ve been there for me when I start to panic about being 22 and still living at home.

I’m thankful for my loving boyfriend who really has been the best thing that’s happened to me since Saturday.

Why Saturday? Because this happened to me Saturday:

Little Luna

Reverse plank… Corgi style.

That’s right, everybody. BF surprised me with an early Christmas gift! Meet Luna, my 2 1/2 month old Pembroke Corgi. I bawled, yes bawled when he walked through the door with Luna in his arms. I couldn’t believe that after a year of looking for this precious fluff ball, I finally had one of my own!

….(JK about the Saturday thing)

She truly is a sweet puppy who, like all puppies, loves human toes and fingers! But, she’s a fast learner and I know we’ll be able to go a day without her drawing blood from my hand soon!

I’m also truly blessed to have so many wonderful friends in my life who make me laugh !

AND, last but not least, I’m thankful to have so many lovely followers of Green Eggs and Sam. I truly enjoy writing for you all. I started this blog as an outlet for the bijillion things floating around in my head on a daily basis, but now it has become a way to connect and meet people who have the same interests as me.

Thank you, thank you, thank you!

7 comments

  1. Happy Thanksgiving from Belle Grove Plantation and Virginia!

    1. Thank you so much! Love your blog! I always enjoy reading it πŸ™‚

      1. πŸ™‚ Love yours too!

  2. Samantha: Happy Thanksgiving to you too. I love your Corgi. MY gosh, such a sweet puppy. I always knew you were a dog person. I am too. A 9-year-old rescued boxer girl has let me live with her from puppyhood on. She speaks, and I obey, but hey, they’re worth it. Please keep us updated on Luna.

    1. She already has me trained, too! Boxers are very cute dogs and I heard they are great pets. Ill definitely keep everyone updated on Luna’s little life here with me! Have a great day!

  3. I’m thankful for you too πŸ™‚

Don't be a stranger. I want to hear what you have to say!

