Gotta Get Away

Do you ever have this sudden urge just to pack up and go somewhere? Well I do almost every weekend. Last weekend my urge became a reality when BF and I traveled to Dallas for a quick trip. Despite the horrendous traffic on 1-35 pretty much the entire way, it was a great, relaxing mini vacay. And boy was it nostalgic! Seeing friends we havent seen in months and visiting some of our old stomping grounds really did open the floodgates of the memory department.

We walked along the Boulevard and up to Dallas Hall where we sat by the fountain and took in the afternoon sun.

Dallas Hall at Southern Methodist University.

Dallas Hall at Southern Methodist University.

We drove along White Rock Lake and talked about how we couldn’t wait to get a Corgi to walk around the lake with. (Now we have a Corgi, but live nowhere near a lake. Boo!) We laughed about how we had no clue what we were going to do after college. We laughed because we still don’t have much of a clue and we’ve been out for almost a year, and not because it was a silly thing to have worried about.

We also stopped by one of our favorite frozen yogurt joints, Yumi-licious. I got my signature avocado fro-yo topped with strawberry slices, mini M&Ms and white chocolate chips. Don’t knock it ’til you’ve tried it! That’s all I’m saying. BF got dolce de leche with cookie dough chunks.

My Yumilicious concoction.

My Yumilicious concoction.

Now I’m hungry for fro-yo….

Moving on.

I always have a great time in Dallas, and always talk about moving back when I get the chance. But, this trip made me think about why I would want to move back. Is it because I’m in love with the city and the opportunity it brings, or is it because I’m in love with the time I spent during my four years of college?Obviously, if I move back, circumstances will be different, but would that ruin my opinion of the Big D?

We shall see…

Hope everyone had a great weekend!

2 comments

  1. Beautiful picture of Dallas Hall. Stumbled across your blog by reading Rod Arters’ blog. I like it!

    1. Why thank you! So glad you ended up here 🙂 thanks for following.

Don't be a stranger. I want to hear what you have to say!

