Saturday Dreaming

1b467ecb15e7c665d7a33ced1b673b85

Photo courtesy of Pinterest.com.

Boyfriend is getting ready to leave on a study abroad trip for grad school and I can’t help but feel 1) nervous about him going to South America and 2) a little jealous that he gets to go on vacation. I wanna go! I wanna go!

Do you ever get a yearning to just pack up and go somewhere awesome? I always wonder how some people have no problem being spontaneous like that. You hear stories about people driving to the airport with a bag of toiletries, looking at the departure board, and randomly selecting a destination from the list. (I think the majority of those people are men because no woman would be OK to travel with just a bag of toiletries. First off, we’d have multiple bags of toiletries. Secondly, we need clothing options.)

I have spontaneous thoughts, but thoughts are as far as they usually get.

The most spontaneous thing I think I’ve ever done was take a road trip from Dallas to San Antonio for July 4th weekend. Oh. We decided about an hour before we left that we were going to go. Super crazy, right?!

What’s the most spontaneous thing you’ve ever done?

2 comments

  1. Not spontaneous at all. And, I’m not a huge travel fan. 🙂

Don't be a stranger. I want to hear what you have to say!

