Sit Means Sit

Luna! Come back!!!

To say I miss this little bunny-butt would be an understatement. BF and I decided to contact a trainer because of Luna’s annoying habit of barking, lack of attention, and practically strangling herself to get to other dogs on the street. There are more annoying things, but these are main ones.

I did some research and came across a company called Sit Means Sit. They are franchised nationwide, and luckily, there is one in the Austin-San Antonio area.

I contacted them via Facebook for information. They responded rather quickly, which I truly appreciate. Because my job is social media, I love to see if companies are utilizing this form of communication with their customers. They were, so props to them! After a few games of phone tag, I scheduled a free consultation with one of the trainers so that she can answer any questions we may have and demonstrate what she can teach Luna on another dog.

Do I have to go to 'camp'?

Do I have to go to ‘camp’?

The consultation went well! The trainer was extremely friendly and immediately fell in love with Luna. She was very knowledgable about training techniques and how to solve certain behavioral issues. Plus, it was amazing to see the tricks her dog could do! BF and I looked at each other, and both decided we had to do this.

We ended up committing to a 2-week board and train program for Luna. Although it’s a long time without her, we know she’ll come back an amazing, obedient doggy.

It’s been all of two days since Luna has been with the trainer and I’m already annoying BF about how I want Luna back! I miss her little cuddly body next to me when I sleep and her little nub when she’s swimming to fetch a ball out of the pool.

LUNNNNNAAAAAAAA!

Anyways, I know this is going to be great for her. And she gets to spend two weeks living with other dogs, something she’s never done before. She’s very social so I know she’s loving this.

Luna and her friends. Lawrence and Sofie.

Luna and her friends. Lawrence and Phoebe.

The trainer told me that I could text her any time I wanted to see how Luna was doing , and by golly, I’m doing just that. I’m really trying hard to resist texting every day, but I’ve failed miserably so far. Can you blame me? Luna is my child. I want to know what’s going on.

I can’t wait to fill you in when Luna gets back about all the amazing things she can do. Until next time…. Stay Calm and Corgi On!

2 comments

  1. Kudos to you. I would NEVER in a million years be able to do that, especially two weeks. I nearly lost my mind dropping Meril off with Joe’s parents for a week a few years ago. It’s honestly why we stopped going places. Several vacations have been cancelled. šŸ™‚ I stress out when I simply drop him off for grooming and that’s just a few hours. šŸ™‚

    1. It’s so hard! we have a vacation schedule for a week in January so this is the ultimate test. If I can make it two weeks without her, I can manage a week in Jan. it’s hard though bc my routine involves her so I feel like I’m missing my buddy :/ which I am. Ill keep you updated. Thanks for sharing šŸ™‚

Don't be a stranger. I want to hear what you have to say!

