Bliss and A Birthday

This weekend was a whirlwind! I had a lot of things going on, which I liked.

Friday night I helped host an SMU Alumni dinner at Bliss for the San Antonio Chapter. I love going to these alumni events because I enjoy connecting with fellow Mustangs. It’s great to compare stories about what it was like attending SMU while learning new things about the school from other alumni.

More than 20 people attended the dinner that evening at Bliss, one of San Antonio’s newest restaurants in Southtown. I wish I would have taken photos of the meals, but I was too busy fluttering around talk to people that, by the time I sat down to eat, I was so hungry I dove right in.

Here’s a quick peek at the alumni group chatting it up!

IMG_4403

Boyfriend, Twin sis, her boyfriend, and Alumni friends at our table.

IMG_4404

So great to see new and old faces!

Skip to Sunday for Sammy’s first birthday party! It was so much fun to seeing Sammy celebrate his one year of life despite the fact that he had absolutely no clue what was going on. My sister themed his birthday as ‘lions’ so there were lions eve-ry-where. Lion balloons, stuffed animals, cookies, shoes, hats!

Even his ‘smash cake’ had brown and gold on it. Speaking of ‘smash cake’, for those that don’t know what it is, it’s a separate cake you give the birthday child so that they can play in it and see what it feels like. There was another cake for the party goers, don’t worry.

Here’s little Sammy during his ‘smashing’ moment. At first he didn’t really know what to do. He kept sticking one finger slowly into the icing and then eating it. He never really got too crazy smashing the cake, but he did have a face covered in icing by the end of it!

IMG_4427

Smash cake time!

It’s April 1 and it’s officially Sammy’s 1st birthday! It’s amazing to see him now and to think he looked like this just 1 year ago today. He looks like a little man now. Time flies… Happy Birthday, Little Sammy!

IMG_1849

Sammy at 1 month.

IMG_4426

Sammy at 1 year!

Don't be a stranger. I want to hear what you have to say!

