You Better (Net)Work!

Networking- It’s a major part of anyone’s career regardless of the industry you’re in. Lately I’ve tried to branch out and join different organizations and attend volunteer activities and other community events to make friends,
as well as potential business connections. I have to say I’ve enjoyed all the events so far.

On Wednesday night my cousin, friend (blogger behind Life of a Frye), and I went to the Texas Young Professionals mixer at the JW Marriott’s High Velocity bar. This was the first time any of us had attended a TYP event, and we’re all glad we did. We had a great time meeting new people and chatting it up. Plus, the bar was really awesome. They have some of the largest TV screens I’ve ever seen. Perfect for viewing sports games.

Photo credit: Sarah Frye.

Meeting new friends! Photo credit: Sarah Frye.

The TYP hosts events every second Wednesday of the month. Be sure to follow them on Facebook and LinkedIn as they constantly post info about the upcoming events.

One comment

  1. I’m part of a networking group and I love it. I learn so much about others businesses and am able to refer friends.

Don't be a stranger. I want to hear what you have to say!

