Another Year, Another Age

IMG_5045

BF and I at our birthday dinner.

Do I feel older? Kind of. Yesterday I turned the big 2-4 and it was a little bittersweet. Yes, 24 is a random age and not much really happens, yet it’s one step closer to turning 25 which is a big deal. Why? Because I’ll officially be a quarter of a century old and that’s just unacceptable.

I don’t normally reflect on birthdays, but this one felt different just because of the life circumstances that have been thrown my way these past months. Let me be honest, it’s been a hard time, but yesterday was a good break from it all. It was a day dedicated to me (and my twin) where I felt like I could just ignore a lot of the stuff that has gone on lately and do what I wanted.

I spent most of the day with family and friends, with the random emergency trip to the vet. (Stay tuned for the next post for more info.) I ate lunch with my sisters, nephew, and Nana at California Pizza Kitchen. Yum!

After work, the BF showed up with flowers that Luna had him pick up for me ;P. So sweet.

IMG_5050

Flowers from Luna and BF.

Then we headed to  Maggiano’s Little Italy with our closest friends and our older sister and her family to celebrate one last time. Without realizing it, BF made us a reservation during a charity event for the SA Scorpions benefiting the Make-A-Wish foundation. SA Scorpion players helped the wait staff attend and serve guests throughout the night. We had a lot of fun chatting with our “server”, Freddie, a Scorpions MidFielder.

Overall, it was a great day. I hate that it flew by so quickly. I wonder what this next year has in store for me…

Don't be a stranger. I want to hear what you have to say!

