Running for A Cause

My final tally.

My final tally.

I was reading Women’s Health magazine this weekend when I came across a short blurb about still giving back to your community even if you don’t have the time to volunteer.

What did they suggest? Downloading this app called “Charity Miles” that allows you to track the miles you run/walk/bike. What’s so great about that? Well, for every mile you log the sponsors will donate to a charity of your choice. The app offers a large list of charities to choose from ranging from Wounded Warrior Project to the ASPCA to the Special Olympics.

This morning I ran for the ASPC and by the time I ended my workout, I had earned 4 and 1/2 puppy and kitty vaccinations! Go me. I highly suggest you check out this app (free for iPhone and Andriod devices).

This is a great way get fit while helping others. My kind of giving back. 🙂 Happy Monday!

Don't be a stranger. I want to hear what you have to say!

