Softball on Sundays

BF and I pre-game!

BF and I pre-game!

BF and I joined a Sunday night Co-Ed Softball league this summer. Older Sis, Brother-in-Law, Twin and a few of our other friends are participating with us.

< Check out our awesome jerseys. Don’t you just love the mustard yellow? And our name? “Where My Pitches At”! 

This past Sunday was our first game, and lets just say we were a little rusty. The Sisters and I all played softball in our younger years so we had some skills we could pull out of our trick bags, but others on our team had never played before. Luckily, we are in a ‘super social’ league where the point is to just have fun.

Remember the line directly before this as I tell you we lost pretty badly. I’m not gonna say what the final score was because that’s not important. I was, however, the batter who brought in the only two runs for our team. Woot, Woot!

Older sis getting pumped for the first game!

Older sis getting pumped for the first game!

We’re hoping with a little batting practice our team can seal a few wins during the next couple of weeks.

Don't be a stranger. I want to hear what you have to say!

