Fed Up With Five: The Mini-Month Challenge

Maybe if I put this in writing it’d hold me more accountable since I know a large audience will be reading this. After moving back home from college, my will power towards eating and my willingness to exercise has all but disappeared. My days of balancing work and time with BF has left me neglecting one thing: my health.

Since being back I gained some weight, mainly because of my lack of restraint when it comes to food. I’ve always been an emotional eater. I eat because I’m happy, or sad, or tired, or bored…. the list goes on.  So, I figured if I told the world my goal to drop the pounds over the next month, maybe it’ll light a fire under my ever-growing bootay now that people will hold me accountable!

So hold me accountable, people!

If you’re in a similar situation and have managed to silence the voice in your  head that tells you “YOU AREN’T HUNGRY. GO EXERCISE”, then I invite you to join me on my mini-month challenge. I call it ‘mini-month’ because I figured if I really stuck to my routine, I could drop the excess pounds within a few weeks.

Here are some steps I found that can help get you and me back in to shape.

  1. Set goals. (Check)
  2. Exercise at least 30 to 45 minutes a day. So I’ve worked out 3 out of 3 days so far. Go me!
  3. Be careful what you drink. This makes a lot of sense to me. I’ve never been a huge alcohol drinker. Wine and beer have always been my drinks of choice at parties or dinners, however, even then I barely ever drank them. My Italian family loves…loves….to drink wine. My mom and Sis have a glass every afternoon. Which has prompted me lately to join in! I really think that these extra glasses have helped tack on the tubbiness.
  4. Focus on progress, not perfection. This one is going to be hard on me since I’m impatient and think that weight lost should happen overnight. We have to keep reminding ourselves that some days will be better than us, but we must remember the long-term goal here: getting back in to shape.

Need more motivation? Check out my motivational post with quotes and incentives.

Don't be a stranger. I want to hear what you have to say!

